One of the most dear places of leisure to the townspeople is the museum of the Wooden Architecture near Yur'eva monastery. Museum is based in 1964 and occupies area into 33.4 acres , met on three sides by Lake Myachino and by the river Volkhov. In 40 years of existence the museum has transported here from different ends of Novgorod some 26 monuments of the most diverse designation: churches, chapels, cottages, and economic constructions. The church of Christmas of Mother of God from 1531 is one of the most early constructions in the north of Russia . The author of the architectural project of the museum and restoration is the deserved worker of the culture of Russia , the laureate of State Prize restoration architect L.E.Krasnorech'ev.
At the museum, a cottage, the smithy, the threshing floor, and exhibitions are all opened for visiting, which reflect the unique phenomena of people skills, traditional peasant customs, rites and occupations.
Special reputation for the local residents and the tourists acquired the constantly conducted holidays of folklore and crafts, yuletide, the festivals of bell ringings, and games.